« Back to list

The Aftermath

Following his determinant EP “X2A”, Aevin returns to Raumklang Music with the full-length album “The Aftermath”. While further establishing his signature sound, Aevin lures the listener to the front line of his aural artillery.

As the title suggests, “The Aftermath” acts like a personal beacon to the compositional endeavors of Aevin. The album concept manifests itself as a sonic vehicle for time exploration, enabling us to submerse ourselves in a melding of seething futurism and historical relic. Carefully chosen track titles guide our vividly imaginative journey through space and time, as they signify the specific period from which each song draws its inspiration and character. Return to the distant past with the cavernous echoes of music just conceived by a blacksmith in Crotona thousand of years ago or be transported to the remote future with the advanced, sci-fi frequencies of a hard-nosed world dominated by anthropomorphous machines, the Avatar D torrents. Addictively dancey yet thought-provokingly cerebral, richly textured yet meticulously precise, vibrantly visionary yet reverently traditional, “The Aftermath” adeptly weaves together a series of complementary opposites into a uniquely rich and deeply rewarding listening experience to delve into and return to.

  • Artist / Producer
  • Release Date
  • Lenght
  • Available Formats
  • Cat. num (physical)
  • Cat. num (digital)
  • Label
  • Mastering
  • Cover
  • Layout
  • Aevin
  • 03/2017
  • 50:12
  • CD, Digital
  • raum-cd-29
  • ---
  • Raumklang Music
  • A. Dietz
  • Aevin
  • Aevin

Additional information


Alien E zine [04/2017]

Greek traveler to space civilizations that calls himself Aevin, has mixed for us descent sort of galactic dust, and a nice trip to the lost corners of the infinite universe. Musically this concept is built on penetrating rhythms, in which spins all colors of electronic slugs, analogue sounds and beautiful melodies. Tracks are lining into dark passages where plays unsearched encounters of unknown civilizations or just discovered artefacts of unknown organic matter. Futuristic and modern concept. Many melodic strings and machine codes. The noisy elements and industrial blocks that moves in melodies and as I have already mentioned, it is completely based on strong, rhythmic basis. If I had to put this project into the idm category, I guess that Aevin would be average, but I will not do that, since this project is far more sophisticated and creative than today's product in combination of beat and sound. This piece offers much more and is interesting from the beginning with its dynamics. The Aftermath is evidence that the universe and the wanderings through the time hole are infinite.


01. Court of Dreams
02. Pigeon Whisperer
03. Assemblage Point Shift
04. Avatar D
05. Year 6000
06. Trail of the Scarab
07. Blacksmith in Crotona
08. Elephsys at Pleiades
09. Tudor Fanfare
10. Court of Dreams (The Plastic Eulogy Remix)

Buy CD

Buy digital