« Back to list


Long overdue, APHEXIA's debut album finally arrives as a closed chapter. From a musicological perspective, "Breathe" can be listened to as a transparent documentation of the tender yet brutal way which led to the matured, resolute project APHEXIA is today. Contextually, "Breathe" is a vision of self-inflicted liberty as a result of merciless self-confrontation with and thus emancipation from hypocritically adapted internal conflicts and patterns. "Breathe" is a declaration of dependance and mirrors our omnipresent responsability for each moment which we so often refuse to acknowledge. Suffocation is an illusion. We inhale what surrounds us and exhale ourselves unto this sphere. We are all slaves and we are all masters.

Check also Ophelia the suffering's other project Ecstasphere which was also released from Raumklang Music. You can check the album here.


Aphexia @ facebook

Apehxia @ soundcloud

  • Artist / Producer
  • Release Date
  • Lenght
  • Available Formats
  • Cat. num (physical)
  • Cat. num (digital)
  • Label
  • Mastering
  • Cover
  • Layout
  • Aphexia
  • 09/2015
  • 69:58
  • CD/Digital
  • raum-cd-21
  • raum-net-53
  • Raumklang Music
  • A. Dietz
  • Lisa Schwabe
  • Ophelia the suffering

Additional information

CDR / Digital


01. Surrender
02. Obey
03. Trembling Light
04. Exhale
05. Anchors
06. Devoured, Enlightened, Addicted
07. The Blinded And The Unseen
08. The Inner Parting
09. Evermore
10. The Void
11. Drift And Dissolve
12. Float And Fall
13. Awakening

Buy CD

Buy digital